You are here

Member Updates

Congratulations to SPSPs Sage Young Scholar Winners. SPSP will be honoring these award recipients at the Awards Ceremony during SPSPs Annual Convention in New Orleans.   Sage Young Scholars Award   The Sage Young Scholars Awards recognize outstanding achievements by young scholars who are early in their research careers. The awards are intended to provide these scholars with funds that can be flexibly applied in extending their work in new and exciting directions.  
Congratulations to SPSPs Student Award Winners. SPSP is dedicated to the development of outstanding graduate and undergraduate education in personality and social psychology. As part of this effort, the Society offers several student awards each year. SPSP will be honoring these award recipients at the Student Awards Ceremony during SPSPs Annual Convention in New Orleans.    Heritage Dissertation Research Award  
The Society for Personality and Social Psychology’s (SPSP) Annual Convention is the premier international event for more than 3500 social and personality psychologists. Attendees from academia, non-profit, government, and private sectors present and discuss research, network and collaborate on projects, and pursue professional development while advancing science and pedagogy in the field.
Since 2003, the Society for Personality and Social Psychology has offered a bi-annual (in odd-numbered years) two-week intensive summer experience for up to 100 pre-doctoral students in social and personality psychology. By all accounts the summer institute has been a success; student attendees and faculty instructors rave about the opportunity. We have been fortunate to have faculty from leading research and teaching institutions host SISPP in the past. These institutions are:
Congratulations to the 2019 SPSP Fellows! We applaud your extraordinary, distinctive, and longstanding contributions to the science of personality and social psychology.
Phoebe C. Ellsworth is the Frank Murphy Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Law (Emerita) at the University of Michigan. She received her B. A. from Radcliffe and her PhD from Stanford, and taught at Yale and Stanford before joining the faculty at Michigan.